[SRP] Avatar RP discusion and sign up

[Placeholder]

Moderator: Mistress Guendolen

[SRP] Avatar RP discusion and sign up

Postby Shy Shay » Thu Sep 16, 2010 9:17 pm

An Avatar RP? Impossible, you say? Well, I SAY NEIGH!!!

Okay, in all seriousness this is my first time running and RP, and I'm going to try to go for something that I've always wanted in an RP; the feeling of getting stronger. In order to do this, I've set up the begining of stats. It's fairly simple, but the gist of it is that there are 100 skill points to become a master in an element or a stat or something else. You can get better, but let's stick with the 100 for now.

Now, everything that you try to do has a difficultly level, and if you don't have a skill that is equal or above it, you normally won't be able to do it. However, there are three ways to get past it. First is 'will power'. This is determined by how good I determin your RP post to be, and the reasons that you have will also increase /or/ decrease the increase/decrease. Both temperary increases and decreases are advantages, though as for why I'll keep a secret.

The second is dumb luck. I will flip a coin to determin an increase or a decrease, and then I will roll a 20-D to determin the amount.

The third is fate, which is basically my GM do-whatever-you-want-and-get-away-with-it badge. I can change your scores, temporarily if I think that it would be interesting.

Now, at every 25 levels of a skill or stat, you can learn something special. For example, at 100 earth bending you can learn metal bending. Learn, not discover. However, if you are particularly skilled, then you can discover/invent it. Now, let me give you a few examples from the show.

Toph inventing metal bending. In order to do this, I'd say that you'd need a skill of 200. And through the series, I'd say that Toph is at 150 max, 120 min. Let's go with 120.
Assuming that she is at 120, she gets 50 points from will and 30 points from fate to invent metal bending.